School Alerts
Home / Term Dates

Term Dates

Downloadable PDF of Longsands Term Dates 2021 22 

Term Dates for Academic Year 2020/21

Summer Term 2021
Monday 12 April 2021 to Tuesday 20 July 2021
May Day: Monday 3 May 2021
Half term: Saturday 29 May 2021 to Sunday 6 June 2021
Summer Holiday for students effectively begins on Saturday 17 July 2021
Monday 19 July 2021 – Staff Training Day (no students in school)
Tuesday 20 July 2021 – Staff Training Day (no students in school)

Autumn Term 2021
Tuesday 2 September 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021

Thursday 2 September 2021 – Staff Training Day.  No Students in school
Friday 3 September 2021 – Staff Training Day.  No Students in school
Monday 6 September 2021 – Year 7 in school and Year 12 sign-up
Tuesday 7 September 2021 – All students in school
Friday 8 October 2021 – Staff Training Day.  No Students in school

Half term: 25 October to 29 October 2021
Christmas holiday: 20 December 2021 to 3 January 2022

 

Spring Term 2022
Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 1 April 2022
Half term: Half Term 14 February to 18 February 2022
Easter holiday: 4 April to 18 April 2022

 

Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19 April 2022 to Thursday 21 July 2022
May Day: Monday 2 May 2022
Half term: 30 May to 3 June 2022

The following dates below will be disaggregated across the year.

*Wednesday 20 July 2022 – Staff Training Day.  No Students in school*
*Thursday 21 July 2022 – Staff Training Day No Students in school*

Professional Development Days
Monday 19 July 2021
Tuesday 20 July 2021
Thursday 2 September 2021
Friday 3 September 2021
Friday 8 October 2021
Wednesday 20 July 2022
Thursday 21 July 2022