School Alerts
Home / Term Dates

Term Dates

Downloadable PDF of Longsands Term Dates 2021 22 

Downloadable PDF of Longsands Term Dates 2022-23

Term Dates for Academic Year 2020/21

 

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 1 April 2022

Half term: Half Term 14 February to 18 February 2022

Easter holiday: 4 April to 18 April 2022

 

Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19 April 2022 to Thursday 21 July 2022

 

May Day: Monday 2 May 2022

Half term: 30 May to 3 June 2022

 

The following dates below will be disaggregated across the year.

*Wednesday 20 July 2022 – Staff Training Day.  No Students in school*

*Thursday 21 July 2022 – Staff Training Day No Students in school*

 

Key Dates

Welcome to Year Group Evening Wednesday 15 September
Tutor Review Meetings Wednesday 29 September
School Photographs (Years 7-10) Friday 17 September
Longsands Open Evening Thursday 7 October
Sixth Form Open Evening Thursday 21 October
Year 12 Parent Consultations Thursday 25 November
Year 11 Parent Consultations Thursday 9 December
Year 9 Mid-Year Assessments w/b Monday 10 January
Year 8 Mid-Year Assessments w/b Monday 17 January
Year 7 Mid-Year Assessments w/b Monday 24 January
Year 10 Parent Consultations Wednesday 26 January
Year 13 Parent Consultations Thursday 10 February
Year 9 Parent Consultations Tuesday 22 February
Year 8 Parent Consultations Wednesday 9 March
Year 7 Parent Consultations Thursday 24 March
Year 8 and 9 End of Year Assessments w/b Monday 13 June
Year 7 End of Year Assessments w/b Monday 20 June
Annual Awards Evening Thursday 14 July

Please note: at the time of writing the Academy calendar is still subject to change, therefore please check the website and the Principal’s Weekly Bulletin regularly for calendar updates.

 

Professional Development Days
Thursday 2 September 2021
Friday 3 September 2021
Friday 8 October 2021
Wednesday 20 July 2022
Thursday 21 July 2022