School Alerts
Home / Term Dates

Term Dates

Term Dates – Academic Year 2018-19

Downloadable PDF term dates 2018-19 

Downloadable PDF term dates 2019-20

Autumn Term 2018
Tuesday 4 September to Wednesday 19 December 2018
Tuesday 4 September 2018 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school.
Wednesday 5 September 2018 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school.
Thursday 6 September 2018 – Year 7 in school and Year 12 sign-up
Friday 7 September 2018 – All students in school
Friday 30 November 2018 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school.
Half term: Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018

Spring Term 2019
Thursday 3 January to Friday 5 April 2019
Thursday 3 January – A disaggregated staff training day, no one in school. Twilight sessions for staff to be advised.
Friday 4 January 2019 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school.
Monday 7 January 2019 – All students in school.
Half term: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019

Spring Term 2019
Tuesday 23 April to Wednesday 24 July 2019
May Day: Monday 6 May 2019
Half term: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019

Tuesday 4 September 2018
Wednesday 5 September 2018
Friday 30 November 2018
Friday 4 January 2019

The term dates for September 2018 to July 2019 are available via this link

Term Dates for Academic Year 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019
Wednesday 4 September to Wednesday 18 December 2019
Wednesday 4 September 2019 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school

Thursday 5 September 2019 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school
Friday 6 September 2019 – Year 7 in school and Year 12 sign-upMonday 9 September 2019 – All students in school

Half term: Saturday 19 October to Sunday 27 October 2019
Christmas holiday: Thursday 19 December 2019 to Sunday 5 January 2020

Spring Term 2020
Monday 6 January to Wednesday 1 April 2020

Half term: Saturday 15 February to Sunday 23 February 2020

Easter holiday: Thursday 2 April to Sunday 19 April 2020

Summer Term 2020
Monday 20 April to Friday 17th July 2020
May Day: Monday 4 May 2020
Half term: Saturday 23 May to Sunday 31 May 2020
Summer Holiday begins on Saturday 18 July 2020 – Start of summer term 2020 to be confirmed

Professional development days
Wednesday 4 September 2019 Thursday 5 September 2019

There will be a staff training day during the autumn or spring term for which students will not be in school, date to be confirmed.

There will be two further staff training days which will be disaggregated across the year, these will not impact on students.