School Alerts
Home / Term Dates

Term Dates

Downloadable PDF of Term Dates for 2019-20

Downloadable PDF of Term Dates for 2020-21

Downloadable PDF of Term Dates for 2021-22

Term Dates for Academic Year 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020
Tuesday 1 September 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020

Tuesday 1 September 2020 – (no students in school)
Wednesday 2 September 2020 – (no students in school)
Thursday 3 September 2020 – Year 7 in school and Year 12 sign-up
Friday 4 September 2020 – All students in school
Friday 9 October 2020 – (no students in school)

Half term: Saturday 24 October 2020 – Sunday 1 November 2020
Christmas holiday: Saturday 19 December 2020 to Monday 4 January 2021

Spring Term 2021
Tuesday 5 January 2021 to Friday 26 March 2021
Half term: Saturday 13 February 2021 to Sunday 21 February 2021
Easter holiday: Saturday 27 March 2021 to Sunday 11 April 2021

Summer Term 2021
Monday 12 April 2021 to Tuesday 20 July 2021
May Day: Monday 3 May 2021
Half term: Saturday 29 May 2021 to Sunday 6 June 2021
Summer Holiday for students effectively begins on Saturday 17 July 2021 – Start of autumn term 2021 to be confirmed
Monday 19 July 2021 – Staff Training Day (no students in school)
Tuesday 20 July 2021 – Staff Training Day (no students in school)

Professional Development Days
Tuesday 1 September 2020
Wednesday 2 September 2020
A further professional day will take place in the autumn term, this is likely to be in the week of the Open Evening, both dates to be confirmed.
Monday 19 July 2021 – Staff Training Day (no students in school)
Tuesday 20 July 2021 – Staff Training Day (no students in school)