School Alerts
Home / Key Staff

Key Staff

All staff can be reached by emailing enquiries@astrea-longsands.org

If you wish to come in to meet a member of staff, an appointment must be made in advance. The Academy welcomes communication from parents and carers and believes that by working in partnership and having open lines of communication we are best able to support our students. You can contact us by emailing enquiries@astrea-longsands.org or by calling 01480 353535. If you contact the Academy we will always endeavour to get back to you as soon as we are able. Please be aware that our staff have very full teaching timetables and therefore there may be a delay in them accessing your message and being able to respond. For urgent matters we will contact you the same day. For non-urgent matters our staff will endeavour to contact you within two working days.

Principal Mr H Jones principalspa@astrea-longsands.org

Vice Principal (Behaviour, Pastoral Care & Safeguarding) Mrs C Greaney clare.greaney@astrea-longsands.org
Vice Principal (Academic) Mr N Owen neil.owen@astrea-longsands.org

Director of Astrea Sixth Form St Neots Mr M Taylor mark.taylor@astrea-longsands.org

Assistant Principal (Pastoral) Mrs H Breakspear helen.breakspear@astrea-longsands.org
Assistant Principal (Professional Development) Mr A Lesurf alf.lesurf@astrea-longsands.org
Assistant Principal (Assessment and Moderation) Mr J Merson julian.merson@astrea-longsands.org
Assistant Principal (Academic Interventions & PPI Lead) Mr M Seymour mark.seymour@astrea-longsands.org

School Business Manager Mr Gavin Walsh gavin.walsh@astrea-longsands.org
Finance Department finance@astrea-longsands.org

Head of Year 7 Miss K Bingham kelly.bingham@astrea-longsands.org
Head of Year 8 Mrs S Postins sarah.postins@astrea-longsands.org
Head of Year 9 Mr J Powell james.powell@astrea-longsands.org
Head of Year 10 Mrs S Hills stephanie.hills@astrea-longsands.org
Head of Year 11 Miss F Rose francesca.rose@astrea-longsands.org
Deputy Head of Year Mr T Breakspear tony.breakspear@astrea-longsands.org

Attendance Officer absence@astrea-longsands.org

Attendance Manager Mrs K Baker kelly.baker@astrea-longsands.org

Behaviour Manager Mr A Mykoo anthony.mykoo@astrea-longsands.org

For behaviour related queries:

Head of Year 7 – ks3.behaviour@astrea-longsands.org
Head of Year 8 – ks3.behaviour@astrea-longsands.org
Head of Year 9 – ks3.behaviour@astrea-longsands.org
Head of Year 10 – ks4.behaviour@astrea-longsands.org
Head of Year 11 – ks4.behaviour@astrea-longsands.org

SENDCo Mrs P Martin-Morales patricia.martin-morales@astrea-longsands.org

KS3 Senior Student Support Officer & Primary Liaison Mrs K Griffiths karen.griffiths@astrea-longsands.org
KS3 Student Support Officers Mrs S Alder suzanne.alder@astrea-longsands.org, Miss K Beveridge kate.beveridge@astrea-longsands.org, Mrs J Cavilla joanne.cavilla@astrea-longsands.org 
KS3 Admin and Student Support Officer Mrs L Gavigan lisa.gavigan@astrea-longsands.org
KS4 Senior Student Support Officer Mrs D Stockwell donna.stockwell@astrea-longsands.org
KS4 Student Support, Admin and Work Experience Coordinator Mrs N Jordan natalie.jordan@astrea-longsands.org

Astrea Sixth Form St Neots:
All Sixth Form staff can be reached by emailing info@astreasixthformstneots.org 

Director of Astrea Sixth Form St Neots Mr M Taylor mark.taylor@astrea-longsands.org
Head of Year 12 Mr T Walker tom.walker@astrea-longsands.org
Head of Year 13 Dr D Cullen douglas.cullen@astrea-longsands.org
Access Programme Coordinator  Mr M Simpson michael.simpson@astrea-longsands.org
KS5 Inclusion and Wellbeing Officer Mrs J Emanuel jill.emanuel@astrea-longsands.org
KS5 Student Support and Admin Officer Mrs E Walton elizabeth.walton@astrea-longsands.org

Heads of Departments:
Business Education Blessings.Makamba@astrea-longsands.org
Computing Claire.Chilton@astrea-longsands.org
English Isabelle.Fox@astrea-longsands.org
Geography and Geology Freya.Mcallister@astrea-longsands.org
History and Politics Johnathan.Wayman@astrea-longsands.org
Mathematics Julian.Merson@astrea-longsands.org
Media Chantal.Bobbett@astrea-longsands.org
Modern Foreign Languages Janette.Swainston@astrea-longsands.org
Music  Bryn.Parkes@astrea-longsands.org
Girls’ PE  Caroline.Osborne@astrea-longsands.org
Boys’ PE  Sebastian.Hood@astrea-longsands.org
Performing Arts  Chloe.Devos@astrea-longsands.org
RE  David.Nunnery@astrea-longsands.org
Science  alf.lesurf@astrea-longsands.org
Social Sciences Jean.Bartrick@astrea-longsands.org
Technology Donna.Kirk@astrea-longsands.org
Visual Arts Gina.Sanders@astrea-longsands.org