School Alerts

Key Staff Sixth Form

Mr Thomas Walker
Head of Year 12

Dr Douglas Cullen
Head of Year 13

Mrs Suzanne Alder
Student Support Officer

Mr Sam Highfield

Mrs Elizabeth Walton
Student Support Administrator

Ms Kate Bell
Most Able Champion

Mr Michael Simpson
Personal Development Coordinator

All staff can be reached by emailing

If you wish to come in to meet a member of staff, an appointment must be made in advance. The Academy welcomes communication from parents and carers and believes that by working in partnership and having open lines of communication we are best able to support our students. You can contact us by emailing or by calling 01480 353535. If you contact the Academy we will always endeavour to get back to you as soon as we are able. Please be aware that our staff have very full teaching timetables and therefore there may be a delay in them accessing your message and being able to respond. For urgent matters we will contact you the same day. For non-urgent matters our staff will endeavour to contact you within two working days.

For teaching staff email addresses, please CLICK HERE

Principal Dr C Cusick email via
Vice Principal Mrs C Greaney
Vice Principal Ms D Gordon
Vice Principal Ms L Phillips
Assistant Principal
(Assessment and Moderation)
Mr J Merson
Assistant Principal
Mr A Lesurf
Assistant Principal
(Literacy Development)
Ms I Fox
Assistant Principal
(Personal Development)
Mr J Powell
Business Education Mr B Makamba
Computing Mrs C Chilton
English Miss I Fox
Geography & Geology Mrs B Dickerson
History & Politics Mr J Wayman
Mathematics Mr J Merson
Media Mrs C Bobbett
Modern Foreign Languages Mrs J Swainston
Music Mr B Parkes
PD & Careers
Physical Education Mr S Hood
Religious Education Mr D Nunnery
Science Mr P Martin
Social Sciences Mrs J Bartrick
Technology Mrs D Kirk
Visual Arts Mrs G Sanders
Head of Year 7 Mr J Milne
Head of Year 8 Miss K Saunders
Head of Year 9 Mrs V Parsons
Head of Year 10 Miss K Bingham
Head of Year 1 Mrs S Postins
Head of Year 12 Dr D Cullen
Head of Year 13 Mr T Walker
Attendance Manager Mrs K Baker
Behaviour Manager Mr A Mykoo
Transition Coordinator Mrs E Simpson
Business Manager
Data Manager Mrs N Jarvis
Examinations Manager Mrs M Carpenter
Premises & Site Manager Mr D Moore
Translate Language »